資源

這裡有一些我喜歡並且覺得有用的書籍和網站。我會定期更新。如果您有嚴重的創傷或健康問題,在沒有合格專業人員的指導下,不應單獨使用此處的資源。

普通話資源

台灣電台談話節目 關於心理治療。有關於育兒、性別角色的有用的書評和討論。

李宜靜是一位瑜伽老師和榮格分析師候選人。她 普通話博客 關於個人成長的內容是平易近人且相關的。

育兒

是的,你的孩子很瘋狂: 這是我最近讀過的關於養育青少年的最現實的書之一。我們的青少年生活在一個與我們青少年時期不同的世界,他們面對的世界非常激烈。這本書教你如何成為你的孩子所需要的父母,讓他們茁壯成長、安全並建立有意義的關係。注意:因為這本書非常坦率,所以讀它時你可能會感到非常擔心或不安。

正面管教: 我喜歡這本書,因為它關注長期養育子女。它幫助我們思考我們的養育方式對孩子長期發展的影響,而不是過度養育/微觀管理,這會剝奪孩子成長和學習獨立的能力。

育兒手冊: 這是一本幫助您與孩子建立良好關係並解決行為問題的好書。它可以幫助您培養自信、快樂和負責任的孩子。非常適合有小學生的家長。

讓你的孩子免受創傷: 對於那些想要專注於培養有適應力的孩子的父母來說,這是一本很好的指南。

作業策略: 安·多林的網站 提供許多有關家庭作業策略的文章和免費資源。

兒童在線學習應用程序: 學習工作4Kids. 很棒的網站,在屏幕時間管理方面有很多資源,是管理多動症兒童學習的最佳策略

自尊

青少年自尊工作手冊: 有趣且深思熟慮的 CBT 練習,有助於正確看待日常焦慮/互動並了解你是誰。

兒童創意日記: 這本書使用藝術和簡單的寫作來幫助孩子們探索他們的身份、感受和經歷。它不需要藝術技巧。

焦慮

青少年焦慮手冊: 管理焦慮的 CBT(認知行為療法)技術。自己或與樂於助人的成人/朋友一起進行有意義且有用的練習,以正確看待焦慮。

情緒化食客修復手冊: 對於那些以飲食作為應對方式的人來說,這是一本好書。如果您有嚴重的創傷或健康問題,您應該與合格的專業人士合作,同時使用這本書來補充您的治療之旅。

查爾斯·諾爾斯的冥想: Mindbodygreen.com 查爾斯·諾爾斯(Charles Knoles)對冥想進行了介紹,我發現它非常平易近人且有效,可以減少焦慮並保持頭腦平靜。

關係

離婚補救措施 米歇爾·韋納·戴維斯(Michele Weiner Davis)寫的這本書是一本很棒的書,講述了從不同角度看待婚姻問題並尋找新的解決方案來解決棘手的問題。如果這本書激勵您開始改變您的人際關係方式並且您需要更多幫助,請致電 650.397.1376 或發送電子郵件至 溫迪@wendyyehmft.com

圈養交配 作者:Esther Perel 幫助您探索長期關係中的性慾,並找到保持激情的方法。

和平離婚 作者:拉里·斯通。當地的 MFT,專門幫助夫婦解決離婚問題,同時盡量減少戲劇性事件和法律糾紛。

如何在加州辦理自己的離婚 作者:艾德·謝爾曼。本書為您提供有關離婚的法律要求、權利和義務的一些基本信息。每種情況都是獨一無二的,您應該考慮諮詢在您居住的縣執業的家庭律師。

不告訴我謊言: 作者:Ellyn Bader 和 Peter Pearson,幫助您探索導致關係壓力增加的夫妻溝通模式。

約會

Gettheguy.co.uk: 它可能看起來有點花哨或操縱性,但基本信息是你必須首先愛自己並尊重自己,這樣你才不會讓別人超越你的界限。學會讓自己足夠安全,以處理足夠脆弱的情況,讓別人進來。還有很多實用的技巧!

工作表

目標與行為追踪器:您打算在生活中建立一種新型的關係或功能。讓我們跟踪您按照自己的意圖行事的頻率以及哪些領域需要改進。有時,改進很困難,因為你感到過度勞累、壓力過大,或者感覺其他人妨礙了你。您可以使用下面的工作表來了解您如何利用時間,以及是否需要進行調整以使生活更加符合您的意圖。

時間管理追踪器:跟踪您如何度過一天。連同這篇文章一起 優先考慮自我保健,看看一些改變是否可以幫助你生活得更有意義。

zh_TW繁體中文
分享這個

Resources

Here are some books and websites I have enjoyed and found useful. I’ll update it regularly. The resources here are not meant to be used alone without the guidance of qualified professionals if you have serious trauma or health issue.

Resource in Mandarin

Taiwanese Radio talk show on psychotherapy. There are useful book reviews and discussion on parenting, gender role.

李宜靜 is a yoga teacher and a Jung analyst candidate. Her blog in Mandarin about personal growth is approachable and relevant.

Parenting

Yes, Your Teen is Crazy: This is one of the most realistic book on parenting teens I have read lately. Our teens are living in a different world than the time we were teens and the world they face is quite intense. This book teaches you how to be the parents that your teens need for them to thrive, be safe, and have meaningful relationship. Caveat: Because this book is quite candid, you might feel quite worried or upset reading it.

Positive Discipline: I like this book because it focuses on long term parenting. It helps us think about the effect of our parenting style on our kids’ long term development instead of over-parenting/micromanaging which take away our children’s ability to grow and learn to be independent.

The Parenting Handbook: This is a great book on helping you establishing good relationship and solve behavior problems with your children. It help you raise children who are confident, happy, and responsible. Very suitable for parents with elementary school age children.

Trauma-Proofing Your Kids: This is a great guide for parents who want to focus on raising resilient children.

Homework Strategy: Ann Dolin’s website offers many articles and free resources on homework strategy.

Online Learning Apps for Kids: LearningWork4Kids. Great site with lots of resource on screen time management, best strategy for managing learning with children with ADHD

Self-Esteem

Self Esteem Workbook For Teens: Fun and thoughtful CBT exercises that help put everyday anxiety/interactions in perspective and learn about who you are.

Creative Journal For Children: This book uses art and simple writing to hep kids explore their identity, feelings, and experience. It doesn’t require artistic skills.

Anxiety

Anxiety Workbook for Teens: CBT (Cognitive Behavioral Therapy) techniques in managing anxiety. Meaningful and useful exercise to do on your own or with a helpful adult/friend to put anxiety in perspective.

Emotional Eaters Repair Manual: This is a good book for those who uses eating as a way of coping. If you have serious trauma or health issue, you should work with a qualified professional while using this book to supplement your healing journey.

Meditation with Charles Knoles: Mindbodygreen.com has a meditation introduction with Charles Knoles which I find really approachable and effective and reducing anxiety and keeping our mind calm.

Relationship

The Divorce Remedy by Michele Weiner Davis is a great book on looking at your marriage issues from a different angle and finding new solutions to resolve nagging problems.  If this book inspires you to start changing your way of relating and you want more help, please give me a call at 650.397.1376 or email at wendy@wendyyehmft.com

Mating in Captivity by Esther Perel helps you explore sexual eroticism in a long term relationship and find ways to keep the passion going.

Divorcing Peacefully by Larry Stone. A local MFT who specialize in helping couples navigating divorce while minimizing drama and legal battles.

How to Do Your Own Divorce in California by Ed Sherman. This book gives you some basic information on legal requiremetns, rights and obligations regarding divorce. Every situation is unique and you should consider consulting with a family lawyer that practice in your county of residence.

Tell Me No Lie: by Ellyn Bader and Peter Pearson help you explore your couple communication pattern of your relationship that leads to increasing relationship stress.

Dating

Gettheguy.co.uk: It may come off as a bit gimmicky or manipulative but the basic message is that you gotta love your self and respect yourself first so you don’t let other overstep your boundary. Learn to be safe enough for yourself to handle being vulnerable enough to let someone else in. There’s a lot of practical techniques too!

Worksheets

Goal vs. Behavior Tracker: You have an intention to create a new type of relationship or functioning in your life. Let’s track how often you’re acting according to your intentions and what areas need improvements.  Sometime improvements is hard because you feel over-extended, stressed-out, or feel others are in the way.  You can use the worksheet below to see how you’re using your time and if there’s adjustments to be made to live more in alignment of your intention.

Time Management Tracker: Track how you’re spending your day. Together with this article on Prioritizing Self-Care, see if some modifications would help you live more intentionally.

Share This