氯胺酮辅助心理治疗(KAP)和迷幻后体验整合

我为最近在治疗环境之外有过个人迷幻体验并希望心理治疗整合他们的经验的客户提供氯胺酮辅助心理治疗和体验后整合。

氯胺酮辅助心理治疗(KAP)是一种新的治疗方式,将氯胺酮作为心理治疗的补充,帮助符合条件的患者经历更频繁的突破和症状的持续改善。我承担心理治疗部分的经验,而 Journey Clinical 的医疗团队在所有医疗方面为您提供支持。 Journey Clinical 的医疗团队确定资格、制定定制治疗计划、开药并监测结果。以下是有关 KAP 的更多信息,可帮助您了解它是否适合您。

什么是氯胺酮?

  • 氯胺酮是一种传统上用于麻醉的药物,但在说明书外用于治疗精神健康状况,包括抑郁症、焦虑症和创伤后应激障碍 (PTSD)。此外,Sprovato 是一种氯胺酮鼻喷雾剂,已获得 FDA 批准用于治疗抑郁症。氯胺酮具有快速起效的抗抑郁和增强情绪的作用,治疗后1-2小时内即可开始发挥作用,可持续长达2周。它的作用是阻断大脑的 NMDA 受体以及刺激 AMPA 受体,这些受体被认为有助于形成新的突触连接并增强调节压力和情绪的神经回路。氯胺酮还被证明可以增强整体神经可塑性,从而持久改善症状。
  • 氯胺酮可以通过多种方式给药,包括静脉输注、肌内注射、鼻喷雾剂和舌下含片。在我与 Journey Clinical 的合作中,仅提供舌下含片形式。对于不符合 Spravoto 资格的人来说,舌下含片是一个不错的选择,从长远来看,舌下含片比其他静脉注射或肌内注射选择更具成本效益。

氯胺酮感觉如何?

  • 大多数患者觉得氯胺酮的作用令人愉快,其作用持续约 45 分钟。这些效果会让您感觉远离自己的身体,并促进感知的转变,这种转变通常会让人感到大自然的广阔。您的运动和语言能力将会下降,因此您在体验过程中会以舒适的姿势躺下。一旦这些影响消退,我们将在剩下的时间里为您提供处理和讨论您的经历的空间。虽然可能很难清楚地表达在体验过程中发生的事情,但患者觉得获得的见解是有影响力的。研究表明,服用氯胺酮后,对情绪和神经生长的益处可持续长达两周。

氯胺酮辅助心理治疗如何发挥作用?

  1. 咨询 Journey Clinical 以确定氯胺酮的资格
  2. 准备会议以协调流程并设定意图
  3. 在办公室进行 KAP 给药治疗(2-3 小时) 在给药治疗期间,您将在我的办公室或您的家中自行服用氯胺酮含片。尽管 KAP 给药会议在很大程度上可能是一种内部体验,但我将全程陪伴您,以保持空间并根据需要提供支持。
  4. 整合会议
  5. Journey Clinical 的后续咨询

治疗费用是多少?

氯胺酮辅助心理治疗

  • 给药时间通常为 3 小时:$900 保险账单不可用
  • 可能提供团体给药课程(需要 4 人):$300 保险账单不可用
  • 准备和整合课程 $250,每节 50 分钟。提供超级账单,通常有资格获得保险报销
  • 研究表明,在 2-3 个月的时间内进行 6-8 次给药可以减轻抑郁和焦虑症状。治疗系列可根据需要重复。

旅程临床医疗费用

  • 医疗费用:$250(一次性费用,全网报销)
  • 后续疗程:$150/疗程(最少1/季度,可通过网外报销)
  • 氯胺酮含片的费用:约 4-6 颗含片 $85(不在保险范围内)

我如何注册?

  • Journey Clinical 是一个平台,供持证心理治疗师以氯胺酮辅助心理治疗 (KAP) 为起点,将基于科学的迷幻疗法安全有效地融入其实践中。 Journey Clinical 的内部医疗团队负责患者资格、处方和结果监测,而我则负责治疗。他们的协作护理模式旨在提供个性化的治疗计划,以满足您的个人需求并改善长期结果。

有用的资源

  1. 氯胺酮治疗范例 作者:Raquel Bennett,心理学博士用于地图
  2. 氯胺酮辅助心理治疗 (KAP):氯胺酮联合心理治疗的三大实践中的患者人口统计、临床数据和结果 – Jennifer Dore 等人的研究,2018
  3. 氯胺酮治疗抑郁症和情绪障碍 作者:Erica Zelfand,ND,汤森信函
  4. 氯胺酮辅助心理治疗 goop 针对创伤、焦虑和抑郁
  5. 氯胺酮辅助心理治疗 与 Journey Clinical 的 Jonathan Sabbagh 合作 – 心理学谈话播客

氯胺酮辅助心理治疗播客

第 59 集:近年来,人们对包括氯胺酮在内的迷幻药物在治疗心理健康状况方面的作用越来越感兴趣。在本集中,我们讨论一种称为氯胺酮辅助心理治疗 (KAP) 的新治疗方法,它对于患有创伤后应激障碍 (PTSD)、焦虑症和其他心理健康问题的患者来说是一种很有前景的治疗方法。与我一起参与这次对话的是 Spencer Wollan,他与医生、社会工作者和氯胺酮处方医生 Jesus Ramirez 博士以及心理治疗师 Ellis McCauley 一起体验了 KAP 带来的“改变生活的好处”。

访问网站: https://ksqd.org/ketamine-assisted-psychotherapy/

氯胺酮辅助心理治疗患者故事视频

zh_CN简体中文
分享这个

Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy (KAP) and Post Psychedelic Experience Integration

I offer both Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy and post experience integration for clients who have had recent personal psychedelic experience outside of therapeutic setting and wish for psychotherapy to integrate their experience.

Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy (KAP) is a new treatment modality in which ketamine is used as a complement to psychotherapy to help eligible patients experience more frequent breakthroughs and sustained improvement in symptoms. I take on the psychotherapy portion of the experience, while Journey Clinical’s medical team supports you on all medical aspects. The medical team at Journey Clinical determining eligibility, developing a custom treatment plan, prescribing the medicine and monitoring outcomes. Below is more information about KAP to help you navigate if it may be a good fit for you.

What is Ketamine?

  • Ketamine is a medication used traditionally for anesthesia but is used off-label for the treatment of mental health conditions, including depression, anxiety and PTSD. Furthermore, Sprovato, which is a nasal spray form of Ketamine, is FDA approved for treatment of Depression. Ketamine has rapidly-acting antidepressant and mood-enhancing effects, which can begin to take effect within 1-2 hrs after treatment and last for up to 2 weeks. It works by blocking the brain’s NMDA receptors as well as by stimulating AMPA receptors, which are thought to help form new synaptic connections and boost neural circuits that regulate stress and mood. Ketamine has also been shown to enhance overall neuroplasticity for lasting symptom improvement.
  • Ketamine can be administered in a variety of ways, including IV infusion, intramuscular injection, via nasal spray, and using sublingual lozenges. In my partnership with with Journey Clinical, only sublingual lozenge form is being offered. Sublingual lozenge is a good option for someone who does not qualify for Spravoto and tend to be more cost effective than other IV or IM options in the long run.

How Does Ketamine Feel?

  • The effects of ketamine, which most patients find pleasant, last for approximately 45 minutes. These effects can make you feel “far from” your body, and facilitate shifts in perception that can often feel expansive in nature. Your motor and verbal abilities will be reduced, so you’ll be lying down in a comfortable position during the experience. Once these effects subsided, we’ll spend the remainder of our appointment giving you space to process and discuss your experience. While it may feel hard to articulate what happened during the experience, patients feel like the insights gained are impactful. Studies have shown that the benefits to mood and neurological growth can last up to two weeks after the Ketamine experience.

How Does Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy Work?

  1. Consultation with Journey Clinical to determine eligibility for ketamine
  2. Preparation sessions to align on process and set intention
  3. KAP Dosing Session (2-3 hours) in office During a dosing session, you will self-administer your ketamine lozenge either in my office or in your home. Although a KAP dosing session may be largely an internal experience, I will bepresent with you the entire time to hold space and provide support as needed.
  4. Integration Sessions
  5. Follow-up consultations with Journey Clinical

What is the Cost of Treatment?

Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy

  • Dosing session is typically 3 hours: $900 Insurance billing is not available
  • Group dosing session may be available (4 people required): $300 Insurance billing not available
  • Preparation and integration sessions $250 for each 50-minute session. Superbill available, and typically eligible for insurance reimbursement
  • Research has demonstrated a series of 6-8 dosing sessions over the course of 2-3 months are used to experienced reduction in symptoms of depression and anxiety. Treatment series maybe repeated as needed.

Journey Clinical Medical Costs

  • Medical Intake: $250 (One time fee, reimbursable throughout-of-network)
  • Follow-up Sessions: $150/Session (minimum of 1/quarter,reimbursable through out-of-network)
  • Cost of Ketamine Lozenges: $85 for approximately 4-6 lozenges (not covered by insurance)

How Do I Sign Up?

  • Journey Clinical is a platform for licensed psychotherapists to incorporate science-based psychedelic therapies in their practice safely and effectively, starting with Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy (KAP). Journey Clinical’s in-house medical team takes on patient eligibility, prescriptions and outcome monitoring, while I take on the therapy. Their collaborative care model is designed to deliver personalized treatment plans to meet your individual needs and improve long-term outcomes.

Helpful Resources

  1. Paradigms of Ketamine Treatment by Raquel Bennett, Psy.D. for MAPS
  2. Ketamine Assisted Psychotherapy (KAP): Patient Demographics, Clinical Data and Outcomes in Three Large Practices Administering Ketamine with Psychotherapy – research study by Jennifer Dore et al, 2018
  3. Ketamine for Depression and Mood Disorders by Erica Zelfand, ND for Townsend Letter
  4. Ketamine-Facilitated Psychotherapy for Trauma, Anxiety, and Depression by goop
  5. Ketamine Assisted Psychotherapy with Jonathan Sabbagh of Journey Clinical – Psychology Talk Podcast

Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy Podcast

Episode 59: In recent years, there’s been growing interest in the role that psychedelic drugs, including ketamine, can play in treating mental health conditions. In this episode, we discuss a new treatment approach called Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy (KAP) that is a promising treatment for patients with PTSD, anxiety, and other mental health conditions. Joining me for this conversation is Spencer Wollan, who experienced “life changing benefits” from KAP, along with medical doctor, social worker, and ketamine prescriber Dr. Jesus Ramirez and psychotherapist Ellis McCauley.

Visit website: https://ksqd.org/ketamine-assisted-psychotherapy/

Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy Patient Stories Video

en_USEnglish
Share This