您可能在某處被告知或讀到,青少年的叛逆行為是正常的。這是他們如何成為自己的一部分。你想要相信這一點,但又不確定自己是否真的該放手。

以下 3 個步驟可幫助您開始,以便您可以幫助您的孩子更好地培養他們的獨立性:

  1. 當您和您的孩子之間已經發生爭執時,讓您的孩子知道您理解他們的感受。
    • 承認他們的感受:“你一定是因為我對你大喊大叫而生我的氣”,“很抱歉我昨天把你禁足了,我知道你一定覺得我不明白為什麼你……”,“很抱歉我大喊大叫」怪你回家晚了,你是不是怕我生氣才給我打電話?」…等等
  2. 讓他們有機會說出他們想如何解決問題。
    • 當你看到他們確實聽到你理解時(尋找釋放緊張的身體跡象),詢問他們的意見:“你認為我們下次應該做什麼?”,“你想如何解決我們的分歧?”
  3. 如果您對他們的建議不滿意,請分享您的擔憂,但不要聽起來像是強制要求,並提出替代方案。
    • 提出旨在增加他們自己的自力更生和自我責任(包括自然後果)的替代方案。 「我知道你喜歡和朋友一起出去玩。如果你真的不想上學,你可以找一份工作並支付房租(責任/後果)”,“我想相信你可以管理自己的時間,但是有沒有辦法幫助我建立這個一次信任一步?”

你的情況可能會有所不同,有時當你陷入同一個循環時,很難找到新的溝通方式。如果您需要協助,請致電 650-397-1376 或 給我發郵件 請發送電子郵件至 wendy@wendyyehmft.com,以獲得 20 分鐘的免費電話諮詢,探討家長輔導課程的可能性。

zh_TW繁體中文
分享這個

You have probably been told or read somewhere that your teens rebellious behavior is normal. It’s part how they become their own person. You want to believe that but feel unsure you really should to let go.

Here are 3 steps to get you started so you can come to a better place with your teens regarding their growing independence:

  1. When there’s already been an altercation between you and your teen, let your teen know that you understand how they feel.
    • Acknowledge their feelings: “you must be angry at me for yelling at you”, “I’m sorry I grounded you yesterday and I know you must feel that I don’t understand why you … “, “I’m sorry I yelled at you for coming home late, did you not call me because you were afraid of me getting angry?”…etc
  2. Let them have a chance to say how they want to fix things.
    • When you see that they have really heard that you understand (look for physical sign of letting go tension), ask them for their inputs: “what do you think we should do next time?”, “how do you want to resolve our differences?”
  3. If you’re not comfortable with what they suggest, share your concerns but don’t sound like it’s a mandate and suggest alternatives.
    • Suggest alternatives that aim to increase their own self-reliance and self-responsibilities that include natural consequences. “I understand you like to hang out with your friends. If you really don’t want to go to school, you can get a job and pay rent (responsibilities/consequence)”, “I want to trust you can manage your own time, but is there a way you can help me build that trust one step at a time?”

You situation might be different and sometime when you have been stuck in the same loop, it’s hard to find a fresh way to communicate. If you need help, please call me at 650-397-1376 or email me at wendy@wendyyehmft.com for a free 20-minutes phone consultation to explore possibility of parent coaching sessions.

en_USEnglish
zh_TW繁體中文 zh_CN简体中文 en_USEnglish
Share This