上週我談到了感受真實自我時的「順流」以及它對養育子女有何幫助。臨近新年伊始,您可以訪問您的“流程”來製定新年決心或目標的願景。當我們處於流程中時,我們的目標會更加清晰,並且有更豐富的解決方案來實現我們的目標。重要的是,當您開始設定新年目標時,您必須清楚自己想要實現的目標。為了幫助你做到這一點,我將鼓勵你冥想以進入「心流」。

說實話,對大多數人來說,融入「心流」並不容易。什麼是「流量」?有些人可能會形容它符合上帝的意誌或宇宙。有些人可能會將其描述為與真實的自我或真實的自我保持一致。有些人將其描述為一種能量振動或光的感覺以及智慧、和平、喜悅和慈悲的感覺。

進入心流的方法之一就是每天冥想。是的,你沒看錯,每日。不是每隔一天,不是每週兩次。日常很重要。當你每天冥想時,你正在開闢一條通往「心流」的神經通路。最初幾次,你的大腦不知道如何到達那裡,但隨著你不斷開闢道路,你會更好地處於「流程」中。與實施健康飲食類似,一日果汁斷食並不會讓您一夜之間變得健康,但連續幾週每天吃乾淨營養的食物將開始改變您。你需要所有的好習慣才能保持健康,並且需要每天的冥想習慣才能有成果。

冥想有很多好處。您將觀察到的一些好處是:

  1. 感覺更平靜,更少焦慮
  2. 少一些衝動
  3. 更有創意
  4. 少對孩子大喊大叫
  5. 更了解您的感受和想法
  6. 反應性較低
  7. 降低血壓
  8. 與他人建立更好的關係
  9. 心情更好
  10. 更好地專注於實現你的目標

你如何開始?

您可以使用計時器並將其設定為 5 分鐘開始。如果你願意的話,你可以讓它每分鐘響一次。在 3-6 週內逐漸增加到 20 分鐘。我經常發現冥想的甜蜜區出現在 12-15 分鐘左右。您可以嘗試使用 iTune App Store 中的 Insight Timer 或 Calm 等應用程式。這兩個應用程式上都有引導冥想和簡單的計時器。

當你每天練習冥想時,經過大約2-3週的日常練習,你可能會發現自己突然進入“心流”,並且會變得更容易處於“心流”中。進入「心流」就像在森林中尋找一條心靈之路。我們的思想和身體本質上知道「流動」就在那裡,但我們忘記瞭如何到達那裡。當你練習冥想時,你就是在你的神經網路中開闢一條道路,以進入「心流」。所以練習越多,路就會越明顯。從那裡,您可以要求明確您的新年目標和願景。

讓我知道您的冥想練習進行得怎麼樣以及您遇到了什麼挑戰。訂閱我的電子郵件通訊,我將向您發送我的冥想系列中的下一篇部落格。下週,我將撰寫有關開始冥想練習的常見挑戰以及克服這些挑戰的簡單解決方案。如果您有任何問題或意見,請給我發電子郵件至 yeh.wendy@gmail.com。我很想聽聽你的消息。

zh_TW繁體中文
分享這個

Last week I talked about being in the “flow” when it comes to feeling your authentic self and how it is useful for parenting. Being close to start of the New Year, you can access your “flow” to develop vision of your New Year’s resolutions or goals. When we’re in the flow, we have more clarity of our goals and resourceful solutions to reach our goals. It is important that when you start goal setting for the New Year, you are clear with what you want to achieve. To help you with that, I am going to encourage you to meditate to get in the “flow”.

To be honest, it isn’t easy for most people to get in the “flow”. What is the “flow”? Some people may describe it as being in alignment with God’s will or the universe. Some people may describe it as being in tune with the true self or the authentic self. Some describe it as a sense of energetic vibration or light and feeling of wisdom, peace, joy, and compassion.

One of the ways to get in the flow is to meditate daily. Yes, you read that right, DAILY. Not every other day, not 2x a week. Daily is important. When you meditate daily, you are carving a neuro-pathway to the “flow”.  The first few times your brain doesn’t know how to get there, but as your keep carving the path, you will get better at being in the “flow”. Similar to implementing a healthy diet, going on one-day juice fast isn’t going to make you healthy overnight but eating clean nutritious food every day for a few weeks will start to change you. It takes all your good habits to keep you healthy and it takes a daily meditation habit to get results.

There are many benefits for meditating.  Some of the benefits you will observe are:

  1. Feeling more calm and less anxious
  2. Less impulsive
  3. More creative
  4. Less yelling at your children
  5. Greater awareness of your feelings and thoughts
  6. Less reactivity
  7. Lower blood pressure
  8. Better relationship with others
  9. Better mood
  10. Better focus on achieving your goals

How do you start?

You can use a timer and set it to 5 minutes to start. You can have it chime once every minute if you want. Gradually increase it to 20 minutes over the course of 3-6 weeks. I often find the sweet zone of meditation occurs somewhere around 12-15 minutes. You can try using apps like the Insight Timer or Calm from the iTune App Store. There are both guided meditation and simple timers on both of these apps.

When you practice meditation daily, after approximately 2-3 weeks of daily practice, you may find yourself suddenly in “flow” and it will get easier to be in the “flow”. Getting into the “flow” is like a looking for a mental path through the forest. Our mind and body intrinsically know that the “flow” is out there but we have forgotten how to get there. When you practice meditation, you’re carving a road into your neuro-network to go into the “flow”. So the more you practice, the more obvious the road will be. From there, you can ask for clarity in your goals and vision you have for the New Year.

Let me know how your meditation practice is going and what challenges you experience. Subscribe to my email newsletter and I will send you my next blogs in my meditation series. Next week, I will write about common challenges of starting a meditation practice and easy solutions to overcome them. If you have any questions or comments, please email me at yeh.wendy@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you.

Share This