开始一个新习惯并不容易。这有点像养成健康的饮食习惯或进行日常锻炼一样,建立冥想练习需要努力!以下是一些克服开始日常冥想练习时常见挑战的建议:

“我不知道为什么我要打扰” 冥想可以通过多种方式改善你的生活;查看我的这篇文章以获取好处列表。最重要的是,仅仅想要冥想是不够的;还需要冥想。你必须决定冥想。

“我太忙了” 醒来后立即冥想。将计时器设置为 5 分钟。醒来后不要查看手机/电子邮件。只要坐起来冥想即可。另一个调解的好时机是上班时或午餐回来后,在停车场坐在车里 10 分钟。如果您乘坐火车或公共汽车上下班,您已经有时间和地点可以这样做。您可以尝试在晚上睡觉前进行冥想。您可能会发现它对您入睡有帮助。

“我忘记冥想” 有一个负责任的合作伙伴。明确你冥想的原因。原因可能是头脑清晰,这样你就可以在工作中更有创造力,在处理令人沮丧的关系时更冷静等等。在你的日历上设置提醒。参加冥想聚会。关注鼓励和提醒您冥想的其他人、网站、博客、Instagram。

“我在调解时无法停止思考” 不要贬低自己。想想也无妨。当你发现自己越来越专注于自己的想法时,只需注意你正在这样做即可。将其标记为:我担心 xyz、我正在计划、我正在考虑我的孩子、我正在沉思等等。对出现的想法表示同意。这是过程的一部分。当你注意到你的想法后,回到你的呼吸上。

 “2-3 分钟后我开始坐立不安” 感到焦躁不安没关系。注意你的不安并注意它。看看你是否能注意到自己是否因为某种特定原因而焦躁不安。注意原因,并注意自己注意到......(这是一次大脑旅行!),然后回到你的呼吸。

 “我不知道如何冥想” 冥想的方法不止一种。但基本要点是坐下来并了解自己。你可以从意识到你的呼吸、意识到你的身体感觉、意识到你的感觉、意识到你的感觉开始。 YouTube 和 iTune 商店上有很多冥想指导。

 “我不明白,这又是什么目的?” 是的,当你只冥想一两次,感到沮丧和不安,并且不知道自己要去哪里时,你会很困惑它的好处是什么。我不能说冥想就像自慰,但它有点像你本质上知道你想要达到某个目标,但如果你从未经历过性高潮,你不确定如何实现。尝试的好处是你可以学到一些东西,并利用你的直觉来弄清楚你要去哪里。

让我知道您的冥想练习进行得怎么样以及您遇到了什么挑战。如果还有其他我没有解决的问题,请发送电子邮件至 yeh.wendy@gmail.com。我很想听听你的消息。订阅我的电子邮件通讯,我将向您发送我的冥想系列的下一篇博客。

zh_CN简体中文
分享这个

It’s not easy to start a new habit. It’s kind of like forming a healthy eating habit or getting into an exercise routine, building a meditation practice takes work! Here are some suggestions for overcoming the common challenges of starting a daily meditation practices:

“I don’t know why I should bother” There are many ways that meditation improves your life; check out this post of mine for a list of benefits. And most importantly, wanting to meditate is not enough; you have to DECIDE to meditate.

“I am too busy” Meditate as soon as you wake up. Set a timer for 5 minutes. Don’t check your phone/email when you wake up. Just sit up and meditate. Another good time to mediate is for 10 minutes in the parking lot sitting in the car when you get to work or after you return from lunch. If you commute on a train or bus, you already have a time and place to do that. You might try meditating at night right before bed. You might find it helpful for you to fall asleep.

“I forget to meditate” Have an accountability partner. Get clear on your reasons for meditating. The reason can be mental clarity so you can be more creative with your work, calmer at dealing with frustrating relationship, etc. Set a reminder on your calendar. Join a meditation meetup. Follow other people, websites, blogs, Instagrams that encourage and remind you to meditate.

“I can’t stop thinking while I mediate” Don’t get down on yourself. It is okay to think. When you notice you are getting more involved in your thoughts, just notice that you’re doing that. Label it as: I’m worried about xyz, I am planning, I’m thinking about my kids, I’m ruminating, etc. Be okay with the thoughts that come up. It’s part of the process. Come back to your breath after you noticed your thoughts.

 “I start fidgeting after 2-3minutes” It’s okay to feel restless. Notice your restlessness and pay attention to it. See if you can notice whether you’re restless for a particular reason. Notice the reason, and notice yourself noticing that….. (that’s a brain trip!), then come back to your breath.

 “I don’t know how to meditate” There’s more than one way to meditate. But the basic gist is to sit and be aware of yourself. You might start by becoming aware of your breathing, aware how your body feels, aware of your feelings, aware of your sensations. There’re a lot of guided meditations on the YouTube and iTune store.

 “I don’t get it, what’s the purpose of this again?” Yep, it’s confusing what the benefit is when you just meditate once or twice, feel frustrated and restless, and are not sure where you are going with it. I can’t say mediation is like masturbating, but it’s kind of like that in which that you intrinsically know that you’re trying to get somewhere but you’re not sure how if you never experienced an orgasm. The benefit of trying is that you’re learning something and using your instinct to figure out where you’re going.

Let me know how your meditation practice is going and what challenges you experience. If there are other questions I haven’t addressed, please email me at yeh.wendy@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you. Subscribe to my email newsletter and I will send you my next blogs on my meditation series.

Share This